ALBUM: Page Kennedy – Straight Bars 2

Page Kennedy - Straight Bars 2 Album (Zip Download)


Page Kennedy drops off his latest.
“No Gimmicks, No hooks, Straight Bars.”

That’s the winning recipe on actor and rapper Page Kennedy’s latest offering. It’s on the heels of his stacked “Where I’m From” cut that the Detroit emcee returns with his “Straight Bars 2” project. On it, you’ll find Kennedy facing no competition but himself for nine tracks laid over backdrops that include Kanye West’s “Jesus Walks,” Eminem’s “Till I Collapse,” and Jay-Z’s “PSA” before closing things out with “Where I’m From.”

“I figured there was enough dance music,” Kennedy told HipHopDX. “It’s different from the concept songs I do on my album. But who doesn’t like crazy bars over classic beats? Since no one does that anymore besides on [Funkmaster] Flex or Sway, I decided to make a series of just straight bars of just fire. This is the second installment.“

Lend your ear to Page Kennedy’s latest.


01 P. S. A. (Public Service Attack)
02 Learn Today
03 Jesus Talks
04 The Story of Hip Hop
05 ‘Til I Colapse
06 2 Words feat. Elzhi
07 Taking My Shot
08 In My Hood
09 B. E. T. Award Cypher
10 Where I’m From feat. Fred The Godson, Jon Connor, Jag 7 & 3 D Na’ Tee

  ALBUM: Nav – Reckless


DOWNLOAD Page Kennedy – Straight Bars 2 Album (Zip)



Blogger & Writer, Hip-Hop Freak, #BringItOn!!

Leave a Response